World of Warcraft ‘The Burning Crusade’ is the first and foremost expansion of the game which was announced and introduced on the 28th of October 2005 and 15th of January 2007, respectively, in North America, Europe, and Australia. Similarly, it was introduced a little later in Korea (2nd February 2007), Taiwan & Hong Kong (3rd April 2007), and China (6th September 2007). The main features of this expansion included the introduction of the Draenei and Blood Elf races, World of Outlands, an increase of the level cap up to 70, and various dungeons, zones, quests, items, and creatures. On the 29th of June 2011, it was officially integrated into the basic package of World of Warcraft, grant the game subscribers to have access to the content that it had to offer, without any additional cost, for these TBC instances. The expansion was basically released with two versions; standard edition and collector’s edition.

Hellfire Citadel: Hellfire Ramparts (Levels 60 to 62)

The Hellfire Ramparts, also known as the ‘Ramparts’, are the first starting wing of the Hellfire Citadel instance, which is located in the Hellfire Peninsula. The citadel is located in the center of the zone, right in the middle of a broken wall, which had divided the zone as the conflicts began.

Hellfire Citadel: The Blood Furnace (Levels 61 to 63)

The Blood Furnace is the second wing of the Hellfire Citadel, and it is located above the Ramparts. Within the tower, the ramparts overlook themselves, and the entrance to it is on the Alliance side of the citadel, which is the southern side. Once you’re through the entrance, you will notice Magtheridon entrapped by the Fel Orcs’ sorcery, and its blood is being used to develop a new Fel Horde face that is infused with demonic powers.

Coilfang Reservoir: The Slave Pens (Levels 62 to 64)

The Slave Pens, also known as Coilfang Reservoir, is an instance that is located in Zangarmarsh. The region is similar to the Blackfathom Deeps., making it a subterranean region operated by the Naga, for these TBC instances. The dungeon is made up of a gigantic cavern that has huge pipes descending from the ceiling, which is powered by the titanic crystal capacitors. However, the instance is only partially submerged.

Coilfang Reservoir: The Underbog (Levels 63 to 65)

The Underbog is the second wing of the Coilfang Reservoir, which is located in Zangarmarsh. The only presence of Naga in this instance defends the structure they have built to guard their hydra god named Ghaz’an.

Auchindoun: Mana-Tombs (Levels 64 to 66)

It is basically a former Draenei Holy site, which has a Horde faction fortress right in the middle of the bone wasters in the World of Outlands (Terokkar Forest). Honestly, it was just a hallowed ground at first, but then the Shadow Council took over and summoned powerful demons to destroy half of the forest.

Auchindoun: Auchenai Crypts (Levels 65 to 67)

The Auchenai Crypts are a wing of Auchindoun and you can find its entrance just west of the Ring of Observance. The region where it lies is the same as the Mana-Tombs mentioned earlier, and it has turned to an area where various factions vie for its magical power.

Caverns of Time: Old Hillsbrad Foothills (Levels 66 to 68)

The foothills are located in the eastern part of Tanaris, also known as the Caverns of Time, which contains various portals that lead to different time periods and events that occurred in the World of Warcraft. The Old Hillsbrad is similarly a time way accessible in the Caverns of Time. The setting is seven years prior to the events of The Burning Crusade.

Auchindoun: Sethekk Halls (Levels 67 to 69)

Setthek Halls is a wing of Auchindoun, whose entrance is located on the eastern side of the Ring of Observance. When you play it in Heroic Mode, you will notice that there’s a Druid-Summoned boss that drops Reins of the Raven Lord, which is a rare coveted mount.

Coilfang Reservoir: The Steamvault (Levels 68 to 70)

The Steamvault is also located in the subterranean water pumping station called Coilfang Reservoir, which is operated by Naga. It is the only instance where players can run through in Normal difficulty mode, and yet receive Cenarion Expedition reputation rank entirely up to Exalted, in these WoW TBC Classic dungeons.

Auchindoun: Shadow Labyrinth (Levels 69 to 70)

A region where the Shadow Council plots its domination of the Outlands, in these WoW TBC dungeons. The entrance is located in the southernmost wing of Auchindoun, and while the Shadow Labyrinth ranges from levels 69 to 70 on Normal difficulty mode, it is meant for level 70 characters if they’re choosing to move forward with Heroic Difficulty.

Hellfire Citadel: The Shattered Halls (Levels 69 to 70)

The headquarters of the Fel Orcs of the Outlands, which is an impenetrable region that was once known as the base of operations for the first and second world war orcs. The area is commonly referred to as SH, which is The Shattered Halls that serves as the third wing of the Hellfire Citadel. The final boss of the instance is known as Kargath Bladefist, who along with his orcs have now made their home in the citadel.

Caverns of Time: The Black Morass (Level 70)

Also known as the Opening of the Dark Portal, is one of the key time ways that are accessible through the Caverns of Time. In The Black Morass, you will come across a guardian named Medivh, who you must defend along with your party members. The guardian is possessed by Sargeras, who wants to open the Dark Portal to Draenor.

Tempest Keep: The Botanica (Level 70)

Tempest keep is the former Naaru Fortress located in the Netherstorm, Outlands. The fortress is ruled by Kael’thas Sunstrider, who is the lord of the Blood Elves. In The Botanica instance, you must defeat various types of bosses that range from humanoids to demons.

Tempest Keep: The Mechanar (Level 70)

The structure of the tempest keeps in divided into three wings in the sky, and the fourth wing is the satellite of the gigantic structure, also known as the Exodar. The Mechanar instance has two humanoid and mechanical bosses for each of the players to defeat in order to stop Sunstrider.

Tempest Keep: The Arcatraz (Level 70)

The Arcatraz instance consists of four demonic bosses that need to be defeated along with your respective party members in order to stop Sunstrider. The region has an attunement questline that requires players to obtain pieces of a key from the other dungeons of the Tempest Keep; Botanica and Mechanar. This key provides access to the Arcatraz, and only one player is required to have it for the entire party to pass through.

Magisters’ Terrace (Level 70)

A five-man instance that is located on the Isle of Quel’Danas, where you will come across four bosses; Selin Fireheart, Vexallus, Priestess Delrissa, and Kael’thas Sunstrider. They have returned despite the defeat in Tempest Keep: The Eye. Swift White Hawkstrider, Phoenix Hatchling, Orb of the Sin’Dorei, etc. This instance has extraordinary drops.

World of Warcraft TBC Dungeons